Call for Entries and New Categories


We are pleased to announce that entries are now open for the 29th Asian Television Awards. Submitted programmes should have premiered between 1 July 2023 to 30 July 2024.

The deadline for submission is 31 July 2024.

The Awards is slated to be held on November 29 and 30, 2024.  Venue and host country will be announced shortly.

This year we will be adding a new section of Awards for content made in ASEAN (Association of Southeast Asian Nations) comprising Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia, Philippines, Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Brunei and Myanmar.   Southeast Asia is rapidly emerging as a centre generating quality content that is consumed, distributed and sold internationally.  This new section of Awards seeks to recognise great content and talents in this territory that may otherwise not be brought to notice through our traditional categories.

There are 5 Award Categories in this section focusing mainly on drama:

  • Best Drama (ASEAN)
  • Best Single Drama or Telemovie (ASEAN)
  • Best Direction (Drama, ASEAN)
  • Best Original Screenplay (Drama, ASEAN)
  • Best Cinematography (Drama, ASEAN)